OS Xp?

So here’s the thing, I am obviously an over-the-top fan of Apple products. As of the past few years, ever since Apple switched to Intel, I have found myself working on Macs that run Windows. As much as I generally despise Windows, I cannot help but appreciate one thing about the Microsoft OS, which is the fine grained control you have over most pieces of software and Windows OS as well. (Although it may be a bit to much control, as it allows one to possibly mess up the OS badly.)

So, my thoughts have turned to the fact that Apple has been building quite the pile of cash over the past few years. What if, and this may seem like a silly thought, but what if Apple bought the derivative Windows OS (or Microsoft altogether, for that matter.) and integrated it perfectly into their OS X offerings in the future? I would love to see OS X have much more access to fine grained controls over what the machine does or does not do, and how it does it. Sometimes I cannot help but feel frustrated by the lack of control one has over OS X.

So what do you think? Maybe OS Xp or Snow Leopard 7??

Well, just a thought anyway! Happy Mac-ing out there.

Did I mention that I cannot wait for the iPad??

Leave a comment